How do I get Central Sector scholarship?

How do I get Central Sector scholarship?

The students applying for the Central Sector Scholarship need to provide certain documents in support of their application such as bank passbook in the name of the applicant, Aadhaar card number, income certificate, caste certificate (if applicable), disability certificate (if applicable), and Class 12 mark sheet.

What is the amount of central sector scholarship?

The amount of scholarship is Rs. 10,000 per annum in the first three years of graduation and For students at the post-graduation level, the amount is Rs. 20,000, per annum in the fourth and fifth years will be received under this scheme.

What is central sector scholarship?

The “Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College and University Students” is implemented by the Department of Higher Education since 2008. The objective of the scheme is to provide financial assistance to the meritorious students, to meet a part of their day-to-day expenses while pursuing higher studies.

How do I get a DHE sanction letter?

The students after 12th are eligible who gets top rank in secondary and higher secondary examinations. For Renewal:- Senior level students must possess 65% marks and should have admission to next class. DHE sanctioned letter. Maharashtrian Students studying Out of Maharashtra can apply for this scheme.

How can I apply for PM Modi scholarship 2020?

PMSS Renewal application form 2020. Step 1- Visit the Official Website of Prime Minister Scholarship Scheme of the Central Sainik Board i.e. Step 2- On the Homepage, Click on the Option ” Apply Online” button. Step 3- After this, the Login Form page will be displayed on the screen.

What is the amount of post matric scholarship?

Post-Matric Scholarship to the OBC Students 1.00 lakh per annum (including self income, if employed). The rates under different Post-Matric Courses ranges between Rs. 750 per month and Rs. 260 per month for hostellers.

What is the minimum percentage in 12th for scholarship?

Eligibility for PM Narendra Modi Scholarship Candidates should have passed class 12th with a minimum of 75% to apply for the scholarship. Students should between the age group of 18-25 years. Students whose family income is below Rs. 6 lakhs per annum are eligible to apply.

How many types of scholarships are there in India?

There are primarily four types of scholarships offered in India.

Who qualifies for MHRD scholarship?

This MHRD scholarship is open for residents of India between 18 and 25 years of age. The applicants must have passed their class 12 board examination with at least 60% overall and with a minimum of 60% in English.

Who is the head of the Directorate of education in Maharashtra?

Directorate Of Higher Education,pune. Shri.Suyash Dusane. (Administrative Officer.) Mrs.Pratibha Dixit (Junior Administrative Officer.)…Contact Us.

Data Data
Fax No : 020-26111153

What is the central sector scholarship scheme for college students?

Offered to meritorious students, the Central Sector Scholarship Scheme for College and University Students aims to provide monetary support to those students who come from low-income group families.

Where can I apply for CSSS scholarship in India?

CSSS Scholarship 2021 or Central Sector Scheme Scholarship registration will open soon on the National Scholarship Portal (NSP). The Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, provides the Scholarship to meritorious students from low-income families to meet a part of their day-to-day expenses while pursuing higher studies.

Are there any scholarships for boys in India?

This scholarship is given in equal proportion to boys and girls, i.e., 41,000 of the total number of scholarships are reserved for boys and the other 41,000 are for girl candidates. The selected students receive an annual scholarship amount of up to INR 20,000 so that they could meet their day-to-day expenses while pursuing higher studies.