How much does a liquor license cost in PA?

How much does a liquor license cost in PA?

Depending on the market, PA liquor license sales vary wildly, running anywhere from $15,000 to $500,000, plus PLCB transfer fees (usually under $2,000). Unlike retail licenses, there is no quota for Manufacturer (G), Limited Winery (LK) and Limited Distillery (AL) licenses.

What are the different types of liquor licenses in Pennsylvania?

Types of Licenses

  • Restaurant (R) Liquor License.
  • Club (C) and Catering Club (CC) Liquor License.
  • Distributor (D) Liquor License.
  • Eating Place (E) Liquor License.
  • Hotel (H) Liquor License.
  • Amusement Permit (AP)
  • Extended Hours Food (EHF) Permit.
  • Sunday Sales (SS) Permit.

How do you get a liquor license in PA?

Interested in obtaining a license? Please contact the Bureau of Licensing. Licenses are obtained four ways: through the issuing of a new license, the approval of a person-to-person transfer, the approval of a place-to-place transfer or the approval of a double transfer (person to person and place to place).

What agency enforces the liquor code in PA?

The Pennsylvania State Police Bureau of Liquor Control Enforcement was created on July 1, 1987, under Section 211 of the Liquor Code. BLCE is responsible for enforcing the Liquor Code and any regulations pursuant thereto.

Is it hard to get a liquor license in Pennsylvania?

Getting a liquor license can be an overwhelming process. According to the PLCB website, there are only four ways to obtain a liquor license in Pennsylvania: The issuing of a new license from the PLCB. The approval of a person-to-person transfer.

Do you need a liquor license to sell wine in PA?

Pennsylvania is one of 17 controlled states in the United States. In PA, the state sells wine and spirits and regulates the sale of alcoholic beverages through the Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (PLCB). Anyone looking to sell alcohol in the state of PA needs an appropriate license from the PCLB.

How many liquor licenses are in Pennsylvania?

As of November 2016, there were about 20,000 active liquor licenses in Pennsylvania.

How do you sell alcohol in Pennsylvania?

The state of Pennsylvania requires that anyone wishing to distribute or sell alcoholic beverages must apply for a liquor license and be approved to do so. The owner of the license must follow all of the regulations set forth by the Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board (PLCB).

Who is in charge of the Pennsylvania liquor Control Board?

Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Pennsylvania
Headquarters Harrisburg
Agency executive Tim Holden, Chairman
Website Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board

What is the Pennsylvania liquor Control Board responsible for?

Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board/Jurisdiction

Can you sell wine in Pennsylvania?

Pennsylvania is an alcoholic beverage control state. Spirits are to be sold only in the state owned Fine Wine & Good Spirits stores, which also sell wine, but not beer. Many supermarkets now operate restaurants at which they are permitted to sell small quantities of wine as well as beer (see below).