Is MCD under BJP or AAP?

Is MCD under BJP or AAP?

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
Political groups Bharatiya Janata Party (181) Aam Aadmi Party (49) Indian National Congress (31)
Voting system First-past-the-post
Last election April, 2017

Who is the ruling party of Delhi?

Arvind Kejriwal of Aam Aadmi Party is the incumbent chief minister of Delhi since 14 February 2015.

How many vidhayak are there in Delhi?

It is situated in Delhi, NCT with 70 Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Which party won the election 2020?

The Democratic ticket of former vice president Joe Biden and the junior U.S. senator from California Kamala Harris defeated the incumbent Republican president Donald Trump and incumbent vice president Mike Pence. The election took place against the backdrop of the global COVID-19 pandemic and COVID-19 recession.

Does MCD comes under Delhi government?

The National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT) comprises three local bodies, MCD, NDMC and Cantonment Board. The Municipal Corporation of Delhi comprises approximately 96 per cent of the area and population of the Union Territory of Delhi.

Does MCD comes under Delhi govt?

2/- Page 2 -2- LS.US.Q.No.3828 FOR 09.08.2016 (a) & (b): The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) is a body corporate which functions under the provisions of the Delhi Municipal Corporation Act, 1957. The Central Government does not interfere in the day-to-day functioning of the MCD.

Who is the president of Delhi 2020?

He was appointed president of Delhi BJP on 2 June 2020 by the National President of the BJP, Jagat Prakash Nadda, following the resignation of Manoj Tiwari….

Adesh Kumar Gupta
Assumed office 2 June 2020
Preceded by Manoj Tiwari
Mayor of North Delhi Municipal Corporation

Who is the vidhayak of Delhi?

6th Delhi Assembly

Legislative Assembly of Delhi (Vidhan Sabha of Delhi)
Speaker of the Assembly Ram Niwas Goel, AAP
Dy. Speaker Rakhi Birla, AAP
Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, AAP
Leader of the House Arvind Kejriwal, AAP

How many Constitution are there in Delhi?

List of constituencies

Constituency No. Name Electors (2013)
21 Matia Mahal 114,178
22 Ballimaran 138,190
23 Karol Bagh 142,097
24 Patel Nagar 154,314

When was the 2020 election called?

The general election was held on November 3, with voters directly selecting their state’s members to the U.S. Electoral College. On November 7, most national media organizations projected that Biden had clinched enough electoral votes to be named the U.S. president-elect.

How many seats will AAP win in Delhi?

IANS-Cvoter survey has predicted that the Aam Aadmi Party may win 59 seats in the Delhi Assembly Election 2020. Aap Ki Kranti (or Aap’s Revolution) is a project initiated by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) with an objective to reach every door-step.

What is good governance of Aam Aadmi Party?

Aam Aadmi Party has brought good governance to the people of Delhi. AAP government is widely regarded for amendments in the education sector. The condition of government schools has improved to a great extent under the regime of Arvind Kejriwal. AAP government has also started a doorstep delivery service for 30 plus government-issued documents.

When did Aam Aadmi Party manifesto come out?

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) released its manifesto for the 2015 Delhi Assembly Elections on 31 January 2015. The manifesto is a 70-point blue-print that is believed to have the potential to turn Delhi into a ‘Global City’.

Who is the leader of AAP party in India?

The party chief Arvind Kejriwal contested the elections against Narendra Modi – the Prime Ministerial candidate of BJP from the Varanasi parliamentary constituency of UP. But he miserably lost to Modi. Led by Arvind Kejriwal, the AAP phenomenon unleashed itself in the Indian political spectrum in no time.