What are the political parties in Sierra Leone?

What are the political parties in Sierra Leone?

The parties

  • National Grand Coalition.
  • All People’s Congress.
  • Grand Alliance Party.
  • Peace and Liberation Party.
  • People’s Democratic Party.
  • People’s Movement for Democratic Change.
  • Revolutionary United Front.
  • Sierra Leone People’s Party.

What are the names of political parties in Nigeria?

List of Registered Political Parties Total : 18

  • Accord (A)
  • Action Alliance (AA)
  • Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  • Action Peoples Party (APP)
  • African Action Congress (AAC)
  • African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  • All Progressive Congress (APC)
  • All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA)

What are the name of the political parties?

American electoral politics have been dominated by two major political parties since shortly after the founding of the republic. Since the 1850s, they have been the Democratic Party and the Republican Party.

Which political party is the first in Sierra Leone?

The Sierra Leone People’s Party (SLPP), led by Sir Milton Margai were victorious in the first general election under universal adult franchise in May 1962.

Who is the first leader in Sierra Leone?

Siaka Stevens
Sierra Leone becomes a republic. Siaka Stevens – 1st Executive President.

Who is the current ruling party in Nigeria?

Advanced People Democratic Alliance (APDA) slogan is “Stronger Together” and Shitu Mohammed Kabiru is the current chairman of the party As said earlier, the current ruling party as of writing this post of registered political parties in Nigeria is the APC.

What was the first political party in Nigeria?

History of Political Parties in Nigeria. Back in the 1920’s, during the first republic, the NNDP ( Nigeria National Democratic Party) was the first political party to be founded in Nigeria. It was founded in 1923 by Herbert Macaulay, popularly known as one of the fathers of Nationalism in Nigeria.

Who is the National Chairman of ANRP in Nigeria?

It was later announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission on December 14, 2017 to be officially among the list of political parties in Nigeria. ANRP has an ideology of constructive pragmatism and has a slogan called “ Abundant Nigeria”. National Chairman: Tope Kolade Fasua