What council does Port Macquarie belong to?

What council does Port Macquarie belong to?

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council
Home – Port Macquarie-Hastings Council.

What council is Hastings under?

Shire of Hastings

Shire of Hastings Victoria
Area 304.6 km2 (117.6 sq mi)
Council seat Hastings
Region Mornington Peninsula
County Mornington

Is Port Macquarie Council open?

The Port Macquarie office is open from Mon-Fri 8.30am – 4.30pm. Laurieton and Wauchope are open from Mon-Fri 9am-4pm. Development consultations will still be held over the phone – reach our team on 6581 8111, or email [email protected] to set an appointment.

What is the LGA of Port Macquarie?

Port Macquarie-Hastings Council is a local government area in the Mid North Coast region of New South Wales, Australia. The area is located adjacent to the Hastings River, the Pacific Highway, the Oxley Highway and the North Coast railway line.

What area does Mid Coast Council cover?

10,053 km²
MidCoast Council/Area

The council comprises an area of 10,053 square kilometres (3,881 sq mi) and occupies the southern portion of the Mid North Coast of New South Wales stretching 190 km (118 mi) between the coastal towns of Hawks Nest and Tea Gardens and northwards to Crowdy Bay National Park.

What area does the Mid North Coast cover?

17,218 square kilometres
The Mid North Coast comprises an area of 17,218 square kilometres, halfway between Sydney and Brisbane.

What Shire is Hastings in?

Mornington Peninsula Shire
Hastings Office – Mornington Peninsula Shire.

What towns are in Port Macquarie LGA?

The Port Macquarie-Hastings Council area includes the townships and localities of Bagnoo, Bago, Ballengarra, Banda Banda, Batar Creek, Beechwood, Bellangry, Birdwood, Black Creek, Blackmans Point, Bobs Creek, Bonny Hills, Boorganna, Bril Bril, Brombin, Byabarra, Cairncross, Camden Head, Comboyne, Cooperabung (part).

Can I travel in NSW?

Fully vaccinated people can travel for holidays and recreational visits, including day trips, between Greater Sydney (including the Central Coast, Wollongong, Shellharbour and Blue Mountains) and regional NSW. From Monday 8 November 2021, you’ll be able to keep: travelling within NSW without any limits.

What suburbs are in Port Macquarie LGA?

What towns are in Mid-Coast Council?

The council region includes the three great lakes, the coastal towns of Seal Rocks, Forster, Taree, and onto Crowdy Head north of Harrington. The LGA extends inland to the Barrington Tops National Park west of Gloucester, plus Stroud, Bulahdelah and Wingham.