What do I need to bring to the DMV for Real ID in Washington state?

What do I need to bring to the DMV for Real ID in Washington state?

Proof of your identity (e.g., a valid driver’s license or passport) Proof of a valid Social Security number (e.g., a Social Security card or W-2 with your SSN) Proof of Washington state residency. (e.g., a Washington ID or utility bill dated within two months)

What are the rules for new drivers in Washington state?

Washington Drivers License Restrictions

  • For the first 6 months, you are not allowed any passengers under 20 years old except immediate family members.
  • For the first 12 months, you are not allowed to drive between 1 a.m. and 5 a.m., unless you are accompanied by a driver 25 or older.

Why do I need an enhanced driver’s license in Washington state?

The enhanced driver’s license provides identification and allows the operation of a motor vehicle access to military bases and other federal facilities and will be accepted at airports for domestic travel.

What paperwork do I need for a REAL ID?

Proof of identity, date of birth and legal presence in the United States: Valid, unexpired U.S. passport, passport booklet or passport card. Original or Certified copy of U.S or U.S Territory birth certificate that bears the raised or authorized seal of the issuing jurisdiction or a protective equivalent.

What documents do I need for REAL ID?

REAL ID Checklist

  • Step 1 of 6: Proof of Identity, Date of Birth and U.S. Citizenship or Lawful Status.
  • Step 2 of 6: Check Your Name.
  • Step 3 of 6: Proof of Your Full Social Security Number (SSN)
  • Step 4 of 6: Provide Proof of Residency.
  • Step 5 of 6: Written Signature.
  • Step 6 of 6: Get Your Documents.

Can I drive my friends at 18?

Everyone, at every age, with a license of any kind must follow the law. They also cannot drive with anyone under the age of 25 without someone over the age of 25 in the vehicle. These rules drop when you turn 18 or after your first 12 months of being licensed, whichever comes first.

Can a new driver drive siblings?

During the first 12 months after you are licensed, you cannot drive between 11 p.m. and 5 a.m. and cannot transport passengers under 20 years old, unless accompanied by a California-licensed parent or guardian, a California-licensed driver 25 years old or older, or a licensed or certified driving instructor.

Do I have to get an enhanced driver’s license in Washington state?

The EDL is optional and may not be right for all drivers. Before you decide to apply for an EDL, you should carefully consider both the benefits and the drawbacks of using this alternative to a passport.

Do you need an enhanced driver’s license in Washington state?

In Washington state, it means you will need either an Enhanced Driver’s License (EDL) or Enhanced Identification Card (EIC). There are other acceptable IDs like a Permanent Resident Card (Green Card), U.S. Military ID, U.S. Passport Book/Card, etc. For a full list, visit the TSA’s website.

How much does a MN Real ID cost?

According to DPS, the fee is: $2 for a renewal up to 17 months before expiration. $4 for a renewal 18-29 months before expiration. $6 for a renewal more than 29 months before expiration.

How much does REAL ID cost in MN?

A Real ID will cost the same as a standard driver’s license, $25.25, or ID Card, $19.25. There are added fees, though, for current licenses renewed before their expiration dates.

What are the requirements for a Washington State driver license?

Washington Drivers License Basic Requirements. In order to earn your drivers license, you must: Be a Washington resident at least 16 years old. Enroll in and complete a driver training course. Hold your Washington instruction permit for at least 6 months.

How do you get Washington State drivers license?

Visit a local driver licensing office. Submit your out-of-state driver’s license. Provide another document proving your identity. Provide proof of Washington residency. Give your Social Security number. Pass a vision exam. Pass a written knowledge exam and a driving test, if your previous license is expired.

How to replace a lost Washington driver’s license?

Call (360) 902-3900 or email [email protected] to request a “Notice of Surrender” form.

  • Download and complete the Driver License Replacement Request While Out of State (Form DLE-520-008).
  • Mail both completed forms and a$20 check or money order made payable to the “Department of Licensing” to:
  • What are the requirements to get new drivers license?

    You’ll need to bring the following: An original or certified document that proves your identity, such as a passport or birth certificate. A document that shows your Social Security number, such as a W-2 form. Two documents that prove your residency, including your street address, such as a utility bill, rental agreement or mortgage statement.