When do the NFL playoffs start in 2015?

When do the NFL playoffs start in 2015?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2015 season began on January 9, 2016. The postseason tournament concluded with Super Bowl 50, on February 7, when the Denver Broncos defeated the Carolina Panthers at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California .

How are the playoffs determined in the NFL?

The NFL does not use a fixed bracket playoff system, and there are no restrictions regarding teams from the same division matching up in any round. In the first round, dubbed the wild-card playoffs or wild-card weekend, the third-seeded division winner hosts the sixth seed wild card, and the fourth seed hosts the fifth.

What’s the second round of the NFL playoffs?

In the second round, the divisional playoffs, the number 1 seed hosts the worst surviving seed from the first round (seed 4, 5, or 6), while the number 2 seed will play the other team (seed 3, 4, or 5).

Who are the seeds for the NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 Denver Broncos ( West winner) Carolina Panthers ( South winner) 2 New England Patriots ( East winner) Arizona Cardinals ( West winner) 3 Cincinnati Bengals ( North winner) Minnesota Vikings ( North winner) 4 Houston Texans ( South winner) Washington Redskins ( East winner)


Where was the Super Bowl played in 2015?

Dates January 9–February 7, 2016 Season 2015 Teams 12 Games played 11 Super Bowl 50 site Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara, California

How many games did the NFL play in 2015?

Regular season. The 2015 regular season featured 256 games played out over a seventeen-week schedule which began on the Thursday night following Labor Day. Each of the league’s 32 teams played a 16-game schedule with one bye week for each team scheduled between weeks four and eleven.

Where was the NFL Draft held in 2015?

The 2015 NFL Draft was the first to feature an outdoor component, where fans would be able to see the Commissioner on the Auditorium Theatre stage from across the street in Grant Park; this area was called Draft Town. In the draft, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers made Florida State University quarterback Jameis Winston the first overall selection.

What kind of taxes do NFL players have to pay?

In addition to paying taxes to the IRS and their home team’s state, many professional football players have to pay taxes to every single state in which they play a game, the so-called “jock tax.” That can mean filing as many as 10 different tax returns and coughing up as much as 50% of their salary and bonuses in taxes.

When did Disney stop broadcasting NFL playoff games?

Disney did not own any playoff rights from 2006 through 2013. ABC and ESPN simulcast one AFC Wild Card game, while CBS broadcast the rest of the AFC playoff games. Coverage of the NFC Wild Card and Divisional rounds was split between NBC and Fox, with each network having coverage of one game in each of those two rounds.

When was the Tri County Midget Football League established?

The Tri-County Midget Football League, was established in 1955 and Incorporated as the TCMFL in 1959, to provide our youth with supervised, competitive athletic games. The main objective of the league, is to promote sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage, and fair play among all players and coaches.

When did the 2015 Stanley Cup playoffs start?

The 2015 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 15, 2015, and ended on June 15, 2015, with the Chicago Blackhawks defeating the Tampa Bay Lightning four games to two in the 2015 Stanley Cup Finals .