When was last Euro Cup held?

When was last Euro Cup held?

The 2016 UEFA European Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Euro 2016 (stylised as UEFA EURO 2016) or simply Euro 2016, was the 15th UEFA European Championship, the quadrennial international men’s football championship of Europe organised by UEFA. It was held in France from 10 June to 10 July 2016.

Who has won the Euros?

The most recent championship, held across Europe in 2021 (postponed from 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic), was won by Italy, who lifted their second title after beating England in the final at Wembley Stadium in London on penalties.

Who won last Euro Cup?

Italy national football team
UEFA European Championship/Latest Champion

Who won Euro most times?

Germany and Spain are the most successful teams having won three times each….List of UEFA European Championship finals.

The European Championship trophy
Founded 1960
Current champions Italy (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Germany Spain (3 titles each)

Who has won the Euros the most times?

Germany is the most successful team, having won the title three times (1972, 1980 and 1996) in six final appearances. Spain too have three titles to their name (1964, 2008 and 2012) after competing in four finals.

Who won Euro 2018?

2018 Euro Winners Cup

Tournament details
Teams 58 (from 1 confederation)
Venue(s) 2 (in 1 host city)
Final positions
Champions Braga (2nd title)

Where was the Euro Winners Cup held in 2014?

2014 Euro Winners Cup. The second edition of Euro Winners Cup was a beach soccer tournament in Catania, Italy, from 3 – 8 June 2014. The tournament brought together club champions of many domestic beach soccer leagues across Europe, almost in the same vein as the UEFA Champions League.

What is the name of the European Football Championship?

The UEFA European Football Championship, commonly known as the UEFA European Championship and informally as the Euros, is the primary association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of the Union of European Football Associations ( UEFA ), determining the continental champion of Europe.

Where was the Champions League final played in 2014?

The match took place on Saturday, 24 May 2014, at the Estádio da Luz in Lisbon, Portugal, between Spanish sides Real Madrid and Atlético Madrid. It was the fifth tournament final to feature two teams from the same association, the second all-Spanish final and the first between teams from the same city.

Who was the winner of the 2014 Women’s Champions League?

The 2014 UEFA Women’s Champions League Final was held on 22 May 2014 at Estádio do Restelo, featuring Swedish side Tyresö and defending champions Wolfsburg. Losing 2–0 at half-time, Wolfsburg made a comeback to win the match 4–3. Martina Müller, who scored the winner in the previous final]