Where is district 32 Colorado?

Where is district 32 Colorado?

Geography. District 32 covers southern and southwestern Denver. The district is located entirely within Colorado’s 1st congressional district, and overlaps with the 1st, 2nd, 5th, 6th, and 9th districts of the Colorado House of Representatives.

Where is Senate District 31?

District 31 is based in the central and southeastern neighborhoods of Denver, including Capitol Hill; the district also includes the Arapahoe County exclaves of Glendale and Holly Hills.

What are the Senate districts in Colorado?

Members of the Colorado Senate

District Senator Term Up
1 Jerry Sonnenberg 2022
2 Dennis Hisey 2022
3 Leroy Garcia 2022
4 Jim Smallwood 2024

How many legislative districts are in Colorado?

Colorado’s Congressional districts since 2013. Colorado is divided into 7 congressional districts, each represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives. The districts are currently represented in the 117th United States Congress by 4 Democrats and 3 Republicans.

Who are the two senators that serve Colorado?

Its current U.S. senators are Democrats Michael Bennet (serving since 2009) and John Hickenlooper (serving since 2021).

How many Senate districts are in Colorado?

The Colorado Senate is the upper house of the Colorado General Assembly, the state legislature of the US state of Colorado. It is composed of 35 members elected from single-member districts, with each district having a population of about 123,000 as of the 2000 census.

What voting districts are in Colorado?

Current districts and representatives

District Representative Party
1st Diana DeGette (D-Denver) Democratic
2nd Joe Neguse (D-Lafayette) Democratic
3rd Lauren Boebert (R-Silt) Republican
4th Ken Buck (R-Windsor) Republican

How many senators do we have in Colorado?

Colorado Senate

Colorado State Senate
Seats 35
Political groups Majority Democratic (20) Minority Republican (15)
Length of term 4 years
Authority Article V, Colorado Constitution

What are the congressional districts in Colorado?

Colorado’s 2nd congressional district is a congressional district in the U.S. state of Colorado. The district is located in the north-central part of the state and encompasses the northwestern suburbs of Denver including Boulder , Northglenn , Thornton , and Westminster .

How many senators are in Colorado?

The Colorado Senate has 35 members, elected to four-year terms. State senators are term-limited to two consecutive terms.

How many legislators does Colorado have?

The General Assembly is bicameral, composed of the Colorado House of Representatives and the Colorado Senate . The House has 65 members and the Senate 35.

Who are the members of the Colorado State Senate?

Colorado was admitted to the Union on August 1, 1876 and elects U.S. Senators to Senate Class 2 and Class 3. Its current U.S. Senators are Democrat Michael Bennet (serving since 2009) and Republican Cory Gardner (serving since 2015), making it one of nine states to have a split United States Senate delegation.