Who is the highest run scorer in 2012?

Who is the highest run scorer in 2012?

Player Mat Runs
KC Sangakkara (SL) 31 1184
TM Dilshan (SL) 31 1119
V Kohli (INDIA) 17 1026
LD Chandimal (SL) 30 845

What is the highest run in Test match?

The leading run-scorer of all time in cricket test matches is India’s Sachin Tendulkar. Nicknamed “The Little Master”, Tendulkar scored 15,921 in his test match career spanning from 1989 to 2013.

Who scored highest runs in Test series?

Player Mat Runs
DG Bradman (AUS) 5 806
South Africa in Australia Test Series, 1931/32
BC Lara (WI) 5 798
The Wisden Trophy (England in West Indies), 1993/94

What is the most runs scored in a Test match by a team?

The most runs scored in a day during a Test match is 588 at Old Trafford, Manchester, UK on 27 Jul 1936 when England added 398 and India were 190 for 0 in their second innings by the close.

Which batsman scored the most runs in 2013?

opener Rohit Sharma
India opener Rohit Sharma on Thursday became the leading run-scorer in One-Day Internationals (ODI) in 2013 as he surpassed Misbah-ul-Haq’s tally of 1119 run during the second ODI against the West Indies in Kochi….

Player Rohit Sharma
Matches 23
Runs 1143
Average 60.15
100s 2

What is the highest run chase in Test cricket?

Highest successful 4th innings run chases of all time in men’s test cricket as of August 2021

Characteristic Number of runs scored
India v England (Chennai) 2008 387
Pakistan v Sri Lanka (Pallekele) 2015 382
Australia v Pakistan (Hobart) 1999 369
Australia v West Indies (Georgetown) 1978 362

Who scored highest 401 in Test match?

BC Lara

Player Runs Team
BC Lara 400* West Indies
ML Hayden 380 Australia
BC Lara 375 West Indies
DPMD Jayawardene 374 Sri Lanka

Who is the highest Test run scorer 2021?

Joe Root was the highest run-getter in England vs India 2021 Test series. The England skipper smacked 564 runs in just 7 innings at an amazing average of 94.

Who has scored most runs in Test 2021?

J E Root
Most Runs in TEST 2021

# Player Avg
1 J E Root 66.14
2 R G Sharma 47.68
3 R R Pant 41.53
4 H D R L Thirimanne 50.69