Who was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2013?

Who was elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2013?

Baseball Writers

Rk Name %vote
1 y Craig Biggio HOF 68.2%
2 y Jack Morris HOF 67.7%
3 y Jeff Bagwell HOF 59.6%

Who got inducted to the Baseball Hall of Fame this year?

Major League Baseball inducted Derek Jeter, Larry Walker, Ted Simmons and Marvin Miller into the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown on Wednesday. The much-anticipated ceremony took place 13 months later than expected after the COVID-19 pandemic delayed festivities.

Who will be inducted into the MLB Hall of Fame 2021?

The Induction Ceremony will be broadcast live exclusively on MLB Network. The Hall of Fame’s 2021 Induction Ceremony will honor the members of the Class of 2020: Derek Jeter, Marvin Miller, Ted Simmons and Larry Walker.

Who was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2014?

Greg Maddux
NEW YORK — Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine and Frank Thomas were elected to baseball’s Hall of Fame on Wednesday while Craig Biggio fell two votes short and tainted stars of the steroid era remained far behind. Maddux was picked on 555 of 571 ballots by senior members of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Why was Babe Ruth inducted into the Hall of Fame?

Babe Ruth is elected into the Baseball Hall of Fame with a record of hitting 64 home runs in 1927. George Herman Ruth is the original, greatest American slugger of his time. His teammates would always refer to him as “Dunn’s babe” because he was his coach’s most valuable player.

Who did Jeter not vote for HOF?

One of the anonymous voters kept Jeter off their ballot. With the snub, Yankees closer Mariano Rivera remains the only player inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame to receive 100 percent of the vote.

Who is eligible for the Hall of Fame in 2022?

Underline indicates first year of eligibility. (Players must have last played at least five full seasons ago to be eligible for nomination. Therefore, any individual who last played in 2016 is eligible for the first time in 2022.)

Who was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2010?

Andre Dawson
Fifty Hall of Famers graced the stage in Cooperstown during the annual Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony as Andre Dawson, Doug Harvey and Whitey Herzog were inducted as the Class of 2010 in front of a cheering crowd of an estimated 10,000 fans and a nation of supporters watching from home live on MLB Network.

Who was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1999?

The 1999 Induction Ceremony was held on Sunday, July 25, 1999. Inductees included George Brett, Nolan Ryan, Robin Yount, and Orlando Cepeda.

When did Babe Ruth get inducted into the Hall of Fame?

Babe Ruth/Hall of fame inductions
Class of 1936 In Baseball’s first Hall of Fame class, Ty Cobb, Walter Johnson, Christy Mathewson, Honus Wagner, and Babe Ruth were inducted as five of the finest players of the era controlling the election ballots in 1936.

Why is Babe Ruth famous?

Over the course of his career, Babe Ruth went on to break baseball’s most important slugging records, including most years leading a league in home runs, most total bases in a season, and highest slugging percentage for a season. In all, Ruth hit 714 home runs—a mark that stood until 1974.