What are the 10 archetypes?

What are the 10 archetypes?

There are twelve brand archetypes: The Innocent, Everyman, Hero, Outlaw, Explorer, Creator, Ruler, Magician, Lover, Caregiver, Jester, and Sage.

How many different archetypes are there?

twelve archetypes
The twelve archetypes are divided into ego types, self types, and soul types.

What are the four primary Jungian archetypes?

The 12 Jungian Archetypes The Sage The sage is a free thinker. Their intellect and knowledge are their reason for living, their essence. The Innocent The innocent seems to have read and absorbed every self-help book in the world. They’re optimistic and always searching for happiness. The Explorer The explorer is a bold traveler. The Ruler The ruler is a classic leader.

What are archetypes according to Jung?

Archetypes (according to Jung) are mythological motifs in our consciousness which are ‘typical forms that appear spontaneously all over the world, independently of tradition, in myths, fairytales, fantasies, dreams, visions, and the delusional systems of the insane’. Jung revived…

What is a Jung archetype?

The following are just a few of the various archetypes that Jung described: The father : Authority figure; stern; powerful The mother : Nurturing; comforting The child : Longing for innocence; rebirth; salvation The wise old man : Guidance; knowledge; wisdom The hero : Champion; defender; rescuer The maiden : Innocence; desire; purity The trickster : Deceiver; liar; trouble-maker

What are different types of archetype?

Archetypes can be characters or structures. Most often they are referenced as character types (hero, villain, sage, villain-hero, tragic hero, etc), but archetypes can also be structural patterns within a literary framework. Examples of structural archetypes include the quest, the fall, the journey, and the ritual story lines.