What is NQF Level 3 South Africa?

What is NQF Level 3 South Africa?

intermediate certificate
NQF Level 3 An intermediate certificate. Completed grade 11. NQF Level 4 A national certificate. Completed grade 12/matric.

Is NQF Level 3 the same as matric?

Level 3 is an Intermediate Certificate that is rewarded to students after Grade 11. NQF level 4 is the National Senior Certificate (NSC), this is the result of a complete Matric/Grade 12. This is the same as a Senior Certificate that is awarded after successfully completing the Matric exam.

Is N3 NQF level 4?

N3: National Qualification Framework (NQF) Level 4.

How many credits is NQF level 3?

12 Credits
ID 264997: Assemble switchgear assembly, NQF Level 3, 12 Credits.

What is a Level 3 equivalent to?

A Level 3 qualification is equivalent to A Level. A Level 4 qualification is equivalent to BTEC Professional Diploma level. A Level 5 qualification is equivalent to HND or foundation degree level. A Level 6 qualification is equivalent to Bachelor’s Degree level.

What NQF 3?

NQF Level – What do They Mean

NQF Level Qualification
Level 3 Grade 11
Level 4 Grade 12( matric)
Level 5 Higher Certificate
Level 6 National Diploma and Advanced Certificate

What is NQF level for matric?

A NQF level 4 is a matric certificate qualification. You could earn your matric certificate by completing your matric final exams. If you can’t complete your matric, there are national and FET certificates equivalent to it.

Which certificate is equivalent to matric?

NQF level 4 qualification
A matric certificate is an NQF level 4 qualification, any other qualification on the NQF 4 level is equivalent to a matric certificate. Although you need a Matric certificate to apply at university, it is also required that you passed with a bachelors degree.

What is National N3 certificate?

A national technical certificate, or a N3 certificate, consists of specialised programmes (like Motor Mechanic N3 or Electrician N3). In order to enrol in an N3 course, you have to have completed both N1 and N2 qualifications. To complete your N3 certificate course, you will have to study for another year, full time.

How are NQF credits calculated?

The credit rating system rates 10 notional hours as equivalent to one credit. For example: A Higher Certificate has 120 credits consisting of a 10 x 12 credit module. A module consisting of 12 credits equates to 120 notional hours.

How many credits is NQF level 4?

(1) The National Senior Certificate is a 130 credit certificate at Level 4 on the National Qualifications Framework (NQF).