Who won the 400 meter dash in 2012?

Who won the 400 meter dash in 2012?

Kirani James
The event was won by Kirani James of Grenada, earning the country its first Olympic medal. Luguelín Santos’s silver was the Dominican Republic’s first medal in the men’s 400 metres….Athletics at the 2012 Summer Olympics – Men’s 400 metres.

Men’s 400 metres at the Games of the XXX Olympiad
Winning time 43.94

Who won the 2012 Olympics overall?

United States
Michael Phelps and Missy Franklin won the most gold medals at the games with four each. Phelps also won the greatest number of medals overall winning six in total….2012 Summer Olympics medal table.

2012 Summer Olympics medals
Location London, Great Britain
Most gold medals United States (47)
Most total medals United States (104)

Where was the men’s 400 m relay held in 2012?

The men’s 4 × 400 metres relay competition at the 2012 Summer Olympics in London, United Kingdom. The event was held at the Olympic Stadium on 9–10 August. It was won by the Bahamas.

Who was disqualified in the London 2012 relay?

Britain’s Adam Gemili, right, and Daniel Talbot show their disbelief after they were disqualified in the men’s 4x100m relay heats at the London 2012 Olympic Games. Photograph: Eddie Keogh/Reuters Great Britain’s sprint relay woes continued as another baton changeover mistake cost them a place in the 4×100 metres final at the Olympic Stadium.

Who was the bronze medalist in the 400 meter relay?

Trinidad and Tobago again improved their national record in winning the bronze. It was only the third time an American team had been beaten in the Olympic 4 × 400 metres relay. Oscar Pistorius ran the anchor leg for the South African team, but they were already well beaten before he received the baton.

When was the last time an athlete was disqualified from the Olympics?

Dropped batons at the Olympics in Atlanta (1996) and Sydney (2000) and the world championships in Edmonton (2001), along with a disqualification at the last Olympics in Beijing (2008) and the world championships in Daegu (2011) have ended their chances.