How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides on iPhone?
To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side. There isn’t another way for it.
Can you permanently delete Facebook Messenger messages?
If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
How do I delete Messenger messages on my iPhone?
How to delete a conversation on an iPhone
- Open the Messages app.
- Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.
- Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.”
- Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.
Are deleted messages on Facebook gone forever?
When you delete a Facebook chat, it’s gone forever on your end. However, the person you were talking to probably still has a copy. If you need the information for official purposes, such as proving that you were talking to someone at a certain time, you can ask them to download a copy of their Facebook data.
Can deleted Messenger messages be recovered?
Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android If you have your messages archived in your Facebook Messenger app, then you get the chance to restore deleted Facebook messages easily. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.
When you block someone on Facebook does it delete the messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
Why can’t I delete messages on Messenger?
Any kind of message can be removed within 10 minutes of being sent: text, group chats, photos, videos, links. Users can only delete messages they sent. We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”
Is there a way to delete multiple messages on Messenger?
The first is to open messages in the event you do not have Facebook or Messenger open. The second will delete all messages. 4. Click to delete all messages, and your entire Messenger inbox will disappear.
Can you tell if someone has deleted your conversation on Messenger?
There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact. Actually you can tell if your conversation messages have been deleted by that person in messenger.
What does the other person see when you delete a message on messenger?
The unsent message is removed from the conversation, but they could still be included if the conversation is reported and the recipient will still be able to see that you have sent and removed a message, as well as report it, but they can’t see what you sent.
How to discontinue Facebook permanently?
Go to Facebook’s deletion page. In a web browser,navigate to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account by typing it into the address bar and pressing ↵ Enter .
How to delete all Facebook messages automatically?
1) Download Messenger Message Cleaner and it will add an icon to the Google Chrome toolbar. 2) Log in to Facebook and click on the extension’s icon. 3) It will redirect you to the mobile basic versio n of Facebook, now click on the icon again to get the options. 4) It will show you options to select messages and delete the conversations.
How do I permanently cancel Facebook?
Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page. Select Settings. Click General in the left column and choose Manage your account. Scroll down and you’ll see the Deactivate Facebook option.
How do you delete all messages on Facebook?
You can either delete messages one by one or delete all Facebook chat messages together. To delete messages independently click “Actions” and select “Delete Messages”. Select the message you want to delete and click “Delete” button at the bottom. To delete all the messages with a friend on Facebook click “Actions” and select “Delete Conversation”.