Where is capital Federal in Argentina?

Where is capital Federal in Argentina?

Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, city and capital of Argentina. The city is coextensive with the Federal District (Distrito Federal) and is situated on the shore of the Río de la Plata, 150 miles (240 km) from the Atlantic Ocean.

What are the divisions of Argentina?

Argentina is divided into 23 provincias (provinces) and a distrito federal (federal district). Province: These divisions are provincias (provinces), except for Ciudad de Buenos Aires (an autonomous city). Aires, which is not covered by this standard.

How many Comunas are there in Chile?

The country is divided into 15 regions, which are sub-divided into provinces, which are in turn divided into 346 comunas, governed by 345 municipal governments (the municipal government of Cape Horn is responsible for the comunas of Cape Horn and Antarctica).

What are the districts of Buenos Aires?

The vibrant districts of Buenos Aires

  • Centro.
  • Recoleta. © Shutterstock.
  • Puerto Madero.
  • Palermo.
  • San Telmo.
  • The Belgrano.
  • The Belgrano.

Where is the capital of the federal government?

Washington, D.C.
Current. United States: Washington, D.C.

How many states make up Argentina?

Argentina is a federation of twenty-three provinces (Spanish: provincias, singular provincia) and one autonomous city (ciudad autónoma), Buenos Aires. The provinces and the capital exist in a federal system but have their own constitutions.

How many states are there in Argentina?

Provinces of Argentina
Number 23 Provinces 1 Autonomous city
Government Provincial government
Buenos Aires City: Commune (15) Buenos Aires Province: Partido (135) Other provinces: Department (378)

Are there provinces in Chile?

The regions are divided into provinces (the second-level administrative division), each headed by a governor (gobernador) appointed by the President. There are 56 provinces in total. Provinces are divided into communes (the third and lowest level administrative division), which are governed by municipal councils.

How many states or provinces are there in Chile?

Provinces of Chile

Provinces of Chile Provincias de Chile (Spanish)
Location Chile
Number 56
Populations 3,156 (Parinacota) – 4,997,637 (Santiago Province)
Areas 164 km2 (63.2 sq mi) (Easter Island) – 67,813 km2 (26,182.9 sq mi) (Antofagasta)

How many districts are in Buenos Aires?

48 neighbourhoods
Buenos Aires comprises 48 neighbourhoods, or barrios. From San Telmo’s boho vibes to the riverside modernity of Puerto Madero, the most emblematic barrios each have their own distinct flavour.

How many districts does Buenos Aires have?

Buenos Aires, autonomous city and capital of Argentina, is composed of forty-eight neighborhoods (locally known as barrios). Since 2008, the city is also legally divided into communes, each one including one or more barrios.