Who was the last TNA Champion?

Who was the last TNA Champion?

Moose is the current champion in his first reign, having won it on October 23, 2021, at Bound for Glory against Josh Alexander. Overall, there have been 55 reigns shared among 32 wrestlers, with six vacancies….Names.

Name Years
Impact World Championship March 16, 2021 – present

Who is the longest TNA World Champion?

Kurt Angle
A.J.’s one TNA World Title reign was in 2009, after defeating Matt Morgan, Sting, Hernandez and Kurt Angle at No Surrender. He is the longest reigning TNA World Champion in history at 211 days.

Who is the TNA champion?

Christian Cage
The inaugural champion was Kurt Angle, who also holds the record for the most reigns at six. When TNA changed its name and became Impact Wrestling in March 2017, the title was renamed soon after to reflect the change….

Impact World Championship
Current champion(s) Christian Cage
Date won August 13, 2021
Other name(s)

Does Impact Wrestling have two world titles?

The Impact World Tag Team Championship is currently held by two-time champions The Good Brothers (Doc Gallows and Karl Anderson), who defeated former champions Violent By Design (represented by Rhino and Joe Doering), Rich Swann and Willie Mack, and Fallah Bahh and No Way in a Fatal four-way match on July 17, 2021 in …

How many times was AJ Styles TNA Champion?

In TNA, Styles is a four-time World Heavyweight Champion, having held the NWA World Heavyweight Championship three times and the TNA World Heavyweight Championship once, the very first TNA X Division Champion, while also sharing the record for most reigns (six) with Jay Lethal, a five-time World Tag Team Champion (4 …

Why are there two TNA titles?

In 2007, the agreement between TNA and the NWA ended, leading to the creation of the TNA World Heavyweight Championship. TNA changed its name and became Impact Wrestling in March 2017, and the championship was renamed accordingly. In early 2020, Impact started a storyline where Moose dubbed himself “Mr.

Who was the first ever TNA champion?

The inaugural champion was Kurt Angle, who won the championship by defeating Christian Cage and Sting in a Three Way match on May 13, 2007 at TNA’s Sacrifice event. At 256 days, Bobby Roode’s first reign is the longest in the title’s history.

Is Moose still TNA Champion?

He is currently signed to Impact Wrestling, where he performs under the ring name Moose, and is the current Impact World Champion in his first reign….Moose (wrestler)

Alma mater Syracuse University
Professional wrestling career
Ring name(s) Moose Moose Ojinnaka
Billed height 6 ft 5 in (1.96 m)

Who is current AEW champion?

Kenny Omega

AEW World Championship
Promotion All Elite Wrestling
Date established May 25, 2019
Current champion(s) Kenny Omega
Date won December 2, 2020

Is the impact championship two belts?

The Impact World Championship became briefly known as the Impact Unified World Championship, and was represented by both title belts, until new champion Christian Cage retired the TNA World Heavyweight Championship belt on the August 19, 2021, episode of Impact!, returning to a single belt.

How many belts does impact wrestling have?

Complete List of Current IMPACT Wrestling Champions/Titleholders 2021. Impact Wrestling has a total of 5 championships – 3 in the men’s division and 2 in the women’s division. Both men and women’s division has their separate World titles in the promotion as well as Tag Team titles.

Was AJ Styles universal champion?

He returned to the company in 2016, and won the WWE Championship twice; with his second victory in Manchester, Styles is recognized by WWE as the first wrestler to win the title outside North America….

AJ Styles
Trained by Rick Michaels
Debut 1998